TOMAS MORE – ANTIBODY EP (WetYourSelf! Recordings – Out August 30th, 2012)

1. Antibody
2. Attitude X
3. Last Call

Supported by Troy Pierce, Ewan Pearson, Oliver Huntemann, Hrdvision, Applebim, Arnaud Le Texier, Justin Robertson, Craig Morrisson (Silicone Soul), Danny Howells, Sian, Matt Walsh, Remain,

“WYS! 012 introduces Parisien talent Tomas More. Following support from heavyweights Magda, Roman Fluegel and fellow WYS! labelmate Chloé, Tomas returns with a powerhouse EP of late-night cerebral stompers full of interesting ideas and soaked in atmosphere.

A skeletal framework of machine-music and Orwellian vocals envelope mechanically around a dominating kick drum and driving rhythms in Antibody whilst slow-motion space-disco jam Attitude X serves up skippy hats and slapback claps in an extra-terrestrial navigation through electronic soundworlds. Last call featuring Low Jack closes the album in reflective fashion utilising the nostalgia soaked semiotics of the 909 to create alternate perspectives on the past and future. Chunky FM style synthesis and digital vocal processing throughout the EP abstract organic matter into strange new landscapes of sound to form an EP that whilst not quite human, is still incredibly sexy. “


TOMAS MORE – INVISIBLE EP (Kill The DJ Records- Out June 25th, 2012)

1. The Invisible Thread
2. Moonlighting
3. Hurricane
4. The Invisible Thread (Chloé “Straight” mix)

Supported by : Magda, Tiga, Ivan Smagghe, Roman Fluegel, Gesaffelstein, Troy Pierce, Jennifer Cardini, Konrad Black, My Favorite Robot, Joakim, The Hacker, Cosmo Vitelli, Raudive, Kiki, Villanova, Andrade

Parisian based Tomas More delivers for the Kill the Dj’ Deadline serie a special ep of his very own style: a weird and filthy dance music. 

Tomas is a young seed but not a new comer. 

>From his early steps in London with fellow producer Danton Eeprom to his brilliant adoptive family in Paris Get the Curse, Tomas has made a long path as a Dj & producer spreading his blackish musical sphere from In-Fine to Items & Things [Magda’s label] with a shortcut on Jennifer Cardini’s label Correpondant. 

For KILL THE DJ today, Tomas gives more than More ! 

The invisible thread: dried darkness, minimal romanticism, moody house, mental disorder, a dream-like motif. 

Moonlighting: cross the graveyard and run. A growling sub-bassline will catch you up! 

Hurricane, the kind of slow, dark and monumental track we enjoy here…BPM close to the deathline, the atmosphere is heavy and enchanting. A cinematographic nightmare. 

To close this ep, who else than CHLOE, our beloved partner in mental illness could joined the walk at night, delivering a warm and disorientating techno version of the ‘invisible thread’, a straight to the point version keeping the flavour of the original track.  “


TOMAS MORE – THE DOOR (Items & Things – 2011)

A1. The Big Shot

A2. Machine’s Perfume
B1. Eating You Is The Only Solution Left
B2. Road To Nowhere
Digital Only: Transformed

Supported by: Ellen Allien, Chloé, Ewan Pearson, Tim Green, Paco Osuna, Mugwump, Kiki, Tim Xavier, James Friedman (Throne Of Blood), Glimpse, Danny Benedetinni, Werner Niedermeier, Lauhaus, Clive Henry, Cosmo Vitelli,  Tim Xavier, Catz & Dogz

Having first appeared on the Various Items EP (IT08) with his spooky track “A+B” French producer Tomas More is now back on the imprint with a full EP all his own.

Monsieur More has appeared on labels like Agoria’s InFine and Jennifer Cardini’s Correspondant whilst at the same time playing everywhere from the legendary London T-Bar to peerless Parisian haunt Rex Club.  This new EP marks the arrival proper of the man and traverses five tracks of twisted dance music with eerie yet rich and beautiful atmospheres.

The EP starts out with lead-in track, “The Big Shot,” which teases and taunts with handclaps and bouncy baselines playfully skipping from start to finish. Next up on the A side is “Machine’s Perfume” – a passage of deep space ambiance where sparse machine noises are laid bare and whispering voices craft an eerie air.

‘Eating You Is The Only Solution” shows again that More has a vast sonic palette as he explores more evocative atmospheres. This one has acid twitches, melancholic bass notes and a melancholic robot voice wondering where everyone has gone as ethereal pads and synths drift in the background.

“Road To Nowhere” has a juddering bottom end into which the synths and chattery claps melt at every bar.  It’s groovy and moody electronica with beautiful building melodies.

“Transformed,” is a digital-only treat which has well defined and steady drums interjected with eerie FX, taught synth sounds, all of the ingredients for the soundtrack of an alien landing…  It’s an otherworldly 4/4 stomper which shares plenty of detailed production with the next track, Here, More announces himself as deft producer with plenty to say for himself: Another fine discovery for Items & Things.”


TOMAS MORE – SCOPIC DRIVE (Correspondant – 2011)

A1. Scopic Drive

B1. Scopic Drive (Roman Flügel remix)
B2. That Thing


TOMAS MORE – FLESH (Snork – 2011)

01. Flesh

02. Personna

03. The Kiss

04. The Unknown Word


TOMAS MORE – BODY COUNT (Resopal – 2011 – Digital)

1. Guilt
2. 4 Hours Night
3. Body Count


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s